Things to Do Online

Local

 Many events and activities have been canceled or pushed out. It all makes sense to be cautious. No need to panic. If we all use common sense, listen to the health officials’ warnings and all do our part, we can get through this! Below is a list of fun and interesting things online to keep you and your family busy during this time.

 

KIDS STUFF   NATURE & OUTDOORS
Lunch doodles with Mo Willems:
www.youtube.com/watch?v=RmzjCPQv3y8
San Diego Zoo: kids.sandiegozoo.org
Calming kids crafts:
www.pinterest.com/pinterest/staysafe-stay-inspired
Free books on Audible:
stories.audible.com/start-listen
National Geographic: kids.nationalgeographic.com
Club SciKidz: www.clubscikidzmd.com
  Farm tour: www.farmfood360.ca
Yellowstone National Park: www.nps.gov/yell/learn/photosmultimedia/virtualtours.htm
Mud Volcano: www.nps.gov/thingstodo/yell-mudvolcano-trails.htm
Mammoth Hot Springs: https://www.nps.gov/yell/planyourvisit/explore-mammoth.htm
Cities around the world: www.earthcam.com
Underwater Virtual Realty: www.sanctuaries.noaa.gov & OUTDOORS
     
MUSIC & THEATRE   HEALTH & WELLNESS
Metropolitan Opera: www.metopera.org
Breadway Theatre: (1 free week) www.broadwayhd.com
Pandora Streaming Music:
www.pandora.com
LiveXLive: www.livexlive.com
Royal Ballet: www.classicfm.com/artists/royal-operahouse
Interviews & Performances - Grammy Museum: www.grammymuseum.org
Seattle Symphony: seattlesymphony.org/live
  Goodhousekeeping compliled a great list of online fitness & yoga classes:
www.goodhousekeeping.com/health/fitness/a31792038/coronavirus-live-stream-workout-classes
Virtual Races:
www.virtualstrides.com,
www.virtualrunneruk.com, yes.fit/races,
www.virtualrunevents.com,
www.goneforarun.com/current-virtual-races,
www.virtualpaceseries.com
     
MUSEUMS
WA DC Museums: www.washingtonian.com
Louvre – Paris:
www.louvre.fr/en/visites-en-ligne
Guggenheim Museum - New York:
https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/solomon-rguggenheim-museum
National Gallery of Art - Washington D.C.: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/national-galleryof-art-washington-dc
Musée d’Orsay – Paris:
https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/musee-dorsay-paris
National Museum of Modern and Contemporary Art – Seoul:
https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/national-museum-of-modern-and-contemporary-artkorea
Pergamon Museum – Berlin:
https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/pergamonmuseum-staatlichemuseen-zu-berlin
  Rijksmuseum – Amsterdam:
https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/rijksmuseum
Van Gogh Museum – Amsterdam:
https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/van-gogh-museum
The J. Paul Getty Museum - Los Angeles: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/the-j-paul-gettymuseum
Uffizi Gallery – Florence: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/uffizi-gallery
MASP - São Paulo: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/masp
National Museum of Anthropology - Mexico City:
https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/
     
CRITTER CAMS
San Diego Zoo: zoo.sandiegozoo.org/live-cams
Monterey Bay Aquarium:
www.montereybayaquarium.org/animals/live-animals/monterey-bay-cam/
Pandas - Atlanta Zoo: www.zooatlanta.org/panda-cam
Houston Zoo: www.houstonzoo.org/explore/webcams
Georgia Aquarium:
www.georgiaaquarium.org/webcam/beluga-whale-webcam
Kitty cams:
www.ipetcompanion.com
  African Safari: www.africam.com/wildlife
Aquarium of the Pacific: www.aquariumofpacific.org/exhibits/webcams
Vancouver Aquarium: www.vanaqua.org/visit/livecams-sea-otter-cam
Critteryard (farm): http://critteryard.com/
Animal Planet: www.animalplanet.com/playlists/bestlive-cam-moments
 Alaska Wildlife: www.adfg.alaska.gov
     
LEARNING & EDUCATION   SCIENCE & SPACE
Khan Academy: khanacademy.zendesk.com
TED Talks: www.ted.com
Netflix Documentaries:
www.homeschoolacademy.com/blog/44-netflix-documentaries-you-can-add-toyour-homeschool/
  Mars: accessmars.withgoogle.com
International Space Station: www.nasa.gov/
multimedia/nasatv/iss_ustream.html
Northern Lights: www.asc-csa.gc.ca/
     
     
     
     

 

 

RELAXING THINGS TO DO
• Give yourself a manicure or pedicure
• Try a new hairstyle
• Do yoga (check out YouTube videos)
• Write in a journal
• Read a book
• Try out a new baking recipe
• Work on a puzzle
• Practice playing a musical instrument

   
ADVENTUROUS THINGS TO DO

• Start a blog or a series of posts on social media
• Go for a hike
• Experiment with new recipes
• Try to learn a new language
• Plan a vacation for when self-quarantining is over!
• Take a virtual tour of a museum online
 
   
  PRODUCTIVE THINGS TO DO

• Call or video call with an old friend or relative
• Exercise with fitness podcasts or online videos
• Deep clean your home
• Start a garden, or plant some spring flowers
• Clean out your closets
• Research places to volunteer in the future
• Organize your garage or storage closet
   
ENTERTAINING THINGS TO DO

• Binge a show on Netflix or other streaming devices
• Play an online game with friends
• Do something crafty
• Sing some karaoke!
• Learn how to draw or paint
• Find a new podcast to listen to